Tags

a little bit about myself. I was born and raised in Melbourne, FL. I moved to Tampa to go to USF where I graduated with my bachelor’s in Anthropology last year. I have since moved to a small town in southern Georgia to help open and manage a college textbook store. I decided to take a break from school before going back to Grad school and I think it was a good choice. I’ve learned a lot and had a lot of experiences since graduating; I now know that I do not like living in a small southern town, where as before I just thought I wouldn’t like it.
I have two favorite things to do; travel and philosophize with friends over beers. Both of which I get to do fairly often.


My primary focus right now is getting into a grad school. I’ve started studying for the GRE and seeking out prospective programs. I’d like to study how constraints effect American culture. I like to study American culture and really do not have much interest in going out of the country to do research.
However, I do have a great interest in going out of the country to travel. Traveling is my passion.

Today is my second day having a computer since last May. My computer broke last year during exam week and I had to finish my BA with a borrowed laptop. I apologize if this all gets off to a slow start, I’m trying to reconnect with the real world after having very minimum access to a computer. I feel like I’ve missed out on so much!

I’ll most likely start off with a few old paper topics and gently introduce you all to my “Smoking” research. I’d love to hear feedback (both positive and negative), if anyone has anything to offer.

Thank you to Will and John Norvell for helping me get started with all of this.

Advertisements